Skip to Main Content

Criteria/Work Teams

To prepare for the HLC self study, the chief academic officer assigned teams to focus on the following criteria:

Criterion One. Mission

The institution’s mission is clear and articulated publicly; it guides the institution’s operations.

Work Team 1 / Criterion 1. Mission

Ryan Guffey, Co-Chair

Gina Ganahl, Co-Chair

Peggy Ellis

Greg Phelps

Scott Queen

Grant Shostak

Jeanie Thies

Mike Wall

Mike Whaley

Sara Wiedman

Shane Williamson

Criterion Two. Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct

The institution acts with integrity; its conduct is ethical and responsible.

Work Team 2 / Criterion 2. Integrity:  Ethical and Responsible Conduct

Deb Ayres, Co-Chair

Stephanie Afful, Co-Chair

Kristopher Dorn

Cynthia Schroeder

Jason O’Dell

Chris Dussold

John Plunkett

Eric Stuhler

Chris Duggan

Criterion Three. Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

The institution provides high quality education, wherever and however its offerings are delivered.

Work Team 3 / Criterion 3. Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

Renee Porter, Co-Chair

Shane Williamson

Suzy Jones

Carla Mueller

Elizabeth MacDonald

Karolina Schneider

Jennifer Taylor

Criterion Four. Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

The institution demonstrates responsibility for the quality of its educational programs, learning environments, and support services, and it evaluates their effectiveness for student learning through processes designed to promote continuous improvement.

Work Team 4 / Criterion 4. Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

David Wilson, Co-Chair

Joe Alsobrook, Co-Chair

Christie Rodgers

Debbie Mercier

Geremy Carnes

Beth Kania-Gosche

Criterion Five. Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

The institution’s resources, structures, and processes are sufficient to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its educational offerings, and respond to future challenges and opportunities. The institution plans for the future.

Work Team 5 / Criterion 5.  Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

Greg Phelps, Chair

Brett Barger

Chanda Jackson

Additional Support Teams

In addition to the Criterion Teams, the University administration created Support Teams to provide additional input and analysis.

Work Team 6. Assumed Practices, Institutional Obligations of Affiliation, and Federal Compliance

Peter Weitzel, Co-Chair

Barry Finnegan, Co-Chair

Katie Ratkowski

Marcus Scheer

Rico Delgado

Anna Girdwood

Scott Spinner

Work Team 7. Campus Communications/External Relations

Scott Queen, Co-Chair
Chris Gourdine, Co-Chair
Jason Waack

Lindenwood University
209 S. Kingshighway
St. Charles, MO 63301