Skip to Main Content

Office of Institutional Effectiveness

The mission of the Office of Institutional Effectiveness is:
To oversee, support, and guide the university’s continuous improvement activities, including assessment, accreditation, institutional research, institutional review board management, and the Lindenwood Institutional Effectiveness Academy

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness promotes disciplined, data-informed decision-making and a robust, ethical research culture in an effort to build knowledge and continuously improve student and business outcomes at Lindenwood.  In pursuit of these goals, the Office will:

  • Oversee the assessment of student learning and overall institutional effectiveness
  • Analyze internal educational data and assist in the interpretation of externally- collected student data
  • Coordinate Lindenwood’s accreditation activities
  • Produce ongoing and ad hoc data reports to fulfill internal and external requests
  • Review existing research and best practices in the field
  • Organize action projects to make evidence-based changes in institutional practices.
  • Lead and manage the institution’s Institutional Review Board
  • Assist in the design of program evaluations and ethical human subjects research

Office location: Memorial Arts Building (MAB) 101, 102, and 103

Staff:

  • Associate VP for Institutional Effectiveness and Chief Assessment Officer – David Wilson,  MAB 102, dwilson@lindenwood.edu, (636) 949-4737
  • Administrative Assistant to Chief Assessment Officer – Marianne Peacock, MAB 102, mpeacock@lindenwood.edu,  (636) 949-4739
  • Administrative Assistant (temporary) - Jill Rogers, MAB 102, jrogers2@lindenwood.edu, (636) 627-2211
  • Director of Institutional Research – Peter Weitzel, MAB 102, pweitzel@lindenwood.edu, (636) 627-2212
  • Institutional Research Analyst – Jeff Weinrich, MAB 102, jweinrich@lindenwood.edu, (636) 949-4660
  • Research and Evaluation Associate – Aaron Shilling, MAB 102
  • Director of Institutional Review Board (IRB) – Mike Leary, MAB 101, mleary@lindenwood.edu, (636) 949-4730
  • Director of Academic Assessment – Geremy Carnes, Butler 223, gcarnes@lindenwood.edu, (636) 949-4771
Lindenwood University
209 S. Kingshighway
St. Charles, MO 63301