Skip to Main Content

Student Groups & Activities

Lindenwood University-Belleville offers a lot of options if you're interested in joining a club or participating in an activity.

Have a club idea?

If you have an idea for an organization, please feel free to contact Corey Ellzey, Director of Student Life & Leadership, at (618) 239-6171.

Accounting and Finance Club

This club serves as an opportunity for those interested in these programs to get answers. Furthermore, collaboration on projects and creating networking systems within the field is encouraged.

Staff Advisor: Steven Coleman - 6194 / scoleman@lindenwood.edu

Arcane Gaming

Serving as the focal point for all things gaming, Arcane Gaming is here to provide a friendly competitive environment where students can learn about a variety of games. Open to everyone, the only requirements are to come with an open mind and your favorite game to teach other members.

Staff Advisor: Nick Moramarco - 6226 / nmoramarco@lindenwood.edu

Bible Study - Sojourn

This bible study exists with the purpose to glorify God and make joyful disciples starting here in Belleville and to the ends of the earth. This study is supported by Sojourn Church of Belleville; we gather to study the Bible, learn about Jesus Christ, and to have fellowship.

Staff Advisor: Daniel Restrepo / drestrepo@lindenwood.edu

Biology Club

Biology Club’s sole purpose is to forst the advancement of science and service to society through membership. Open to everyone, this club allows for networking and collaborations within its members.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Paige Mettler-Cherry / pmettler-cherry@lindenwood.edu

Black Student Union (BSU)

BSU is a Student Directory Group that offers black students a form of identity and a social life. The purpose of BSU is to promote and sustain an atmosphere that is conducive to the political, cultural, social, spiritual, economic, and educational growth of minority students and the University community at-large. The group seeks to provide an on-campus home for all that are in search of a community they can call their own.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Thomas Trice / ttrice@lindenwood.edu

Campus Activities Board (CAB)

Campus Activities Board members work together to get in touch with the student body to find out what they really want to see happening on the LU-Belleville campus. This organization provides fun and culturally-enriching extracurricular events on campus and throughout the community.

Faculty Sponsor: Corey Ellzey / cellzey@lindenwood.edu

Caribbean Society

Our purpose as an organization is to introduce and infuse our culture here at Lindenwood Belleville. We encourage everyone to participate in our club as we strive to bring the culture of the Caribbean to our campus.

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sila Tuju / stuju@lindenwood.edu

Chess Club

The purpose of this club is for students to both learn the art of the game of chess and to further develop and hone their skills in this area.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Trice / ttrice@lindenwood.edu

Criminal Justice Club

Regardless if you are pursuing a degree in criminal justice or just interested in the subject, the Criminal Justice Club gives students the chance to learn more about the fields of law enforcement, the court system, and the field of corrections.


Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joe Zlatic / jzlatic@lindenwood.edu

Enactus

Enactus is an international organization allowing college students to use their business skills to improve the lives of others. At the same time, the students gain valuable experience, have networking opportunities with some of the nation’s largest companies, and become involved in improving their community. Enactus teams are student led with the assistance of a faculty advisor. Our Enactus team develops and executes outreach projects to help improve the lives of others through the positive power of business. Our team will present its projects and results at regional and national competitions each year. Students may take the Enactus class for either zero or one credit hour. The course may be repeated for one credit hour up to four times for a maximum of four credit hours.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sila Tuju / stuju@lindenwood.edu

Fashion Club

To allow Lindenwood students the opportunity to learn different cultural norms and fashions in a fun, creative method that allows the expression of art to prevail.

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Andrea Frazier / afrazier@lindenwood.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

To present to coaches and athletes, and all whom they influence, the challenge and adventure of receiving Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord, serving Him in their relationships and in the fellowship of the church.

Staff Advisor: Stephanie McGovern / smcgovern@lindenwood.edu

Future Educators of America (FEA)

Future Educators of America cultivates highly skilled educators by guiding young people on a path to becoming accomplished teachers, beginning in high school and extending through college and into the profession.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephanie Yearian / syearian@lindenwood.edu

Fusion

Fusion Exists to impact the Lindenwood Campus and the surrounding community by connecting students to Christ, to each other, and to the world. We will have weekly gatherings for students to build relationships and will conduct local service projects in the Belleville Community.

Faculty Advisor: Mark Peters / mpeters@lindenwood.edu

Hyperlynx

Hyperlynx will provide students with an opportunity to explore and research topics in interactive media and web design that go beyond what is taught in the classroom. The organization will serve as a collaborative, creative environment where students can share ideas, experiment with new technology, and foster a culture of curiosity and innovation on the LU Belleville campus.

Staff Advisor: Derek Dadian-Smith / ddadian-smith@lindenwood.edu

International Student Organization

We exist with the purpose of serving the international student population on campus; by developing ways to support needs among international students. Also, sharing culture and educating those around us.

Staff Advisor: Daniel Restrepo - drestrepo@lindenwood.edu

Lindenwood Belleville Gentlemen's Academy

I.M.A.G.E. With the goal to inspire, mold, articulate, guide, and elevate young men on campus by dressing for success and holding true to the values and manners of our forefathers. 

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Trice / ttrice@lindenwood.edu

Lindenwood Belleville Student Government Association – LBSGA

Student Government members work together with other clubs and organizations to provide activities and programs for the entire campus and community. If you want your voice to be heard or see a future in politics, this is the perfect organization for you.

All members of the executive board may be reached by email at LSGA_Belleville@lindenwood.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Cindy Manjounes / cmanjounes@lindenwood.edu

LU-Belleville Athletic Training Association

This club's purpose is to instill leadership qualities and professional development among young individuals within the Lindenwood University-Belleville Athletic Training program.

Staff Advisor: William Dill / wdill@lindenwood.edu

Lynx Casters

National Broadcasting Society is an organization for students majoring or interested in communications. These students meet to learn more about broadcasting, film, and interactive and electronic media. They will gain leadership experience, network with communications professionals, and develop resume-writing skills and job interview techniques.

Faculty Advisors:
Brendan Leahy / bleahy@lindenwood.edu
Tom Calhoun / tcalhoun@lindenwood.edu

Lynx Entertainment

Providing an exciting, creative atmosphere for all of those who love to entertain, Lynx Entertainment proves to be a great experience. Together, the organization strives to allow everyone to express, enhance, or learn a variety of skill sets within the club. 

 

Faculty Advisor: Marsha Parker / mparker@lindenwood.edu

Marketing Club

The purpose of the club is to provide students with the challenge to learn more about marketing through discussions and working with real clients to overcome their marketing challenges. Open for all, we strive for a creative environment that allows for everyone's opinion to matter.

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Daniel Frazier / dfrazier@lindenwood.edu

Media Club

Have you ever thought about a career in journalism? Do you want to leave a legacy at Lindenwood? If your answer is yes, then the Media club is for you. These organizations allow you to be creative and a part of the action at Lindenwood Belleville.

Faculty Advisor: Justin Edgren / jedgren@lindenwood.edu

Mock Trial Team

To provide students at Lindenwood University- Belleville the chance to learn about the trial process and create opportunities to apply that knowledge in a practical setting within a formal mock trial competition.

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Shauntey James / sjames@lindenwood.edu

The Pen and the Page

The pen and the page serves as an outlet to all writing enthusiasts at Lindenwood. If you enjoy reading books, reading or writing poems, or writing short stories, then we are the organization for you!

Faculty Advisor: Megan Peabody / mpeabody@lindenwood.edu

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity

The brothers of Phi Beta Sigma are the Fraternity’s most valuable resource and strength. They are the primary means by which the Phi Beta Sigma objectives will be achieved. In order to accomplish the Fraternity’s objectives, it is essential that systems are instituted that effectively embody “Culture For Service and Service For Humanity” and promote brotherhood, scholarship and service.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Trice / ttrice@lindenwood.edu

Photography Club

This club is for an opportunity for any student who is interested in photography to develop their skills in the art of photography.

Staff Advisor: Lennon Mueller /lmueller@lindenwood.edu

Powerlifting Club

The goal of the powerlifting club is to help individuals achieve physical fitness with the support of others through the performance of physical exercise.

Faculty Sponsors:
Dr. Chris Fahs / cfahs@lindenwood.edu
Ms. Michelle Sandford / msandford@lindenwood.edu

Psi Chi

Psi Chi is an international honor society whose purpose shall be to encourage, stimulate, and maintain excellence in scholarship of the individual members in all fields, particularly in psychology, and to advance the science of psychology.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Trisha Prunty / tprunty@lindenwood.edu

Psychology Club

The purpose of the Psychology Club is to give students out-of-classroom learning experiences in fields related to psychology through events. Members aim to contribute to LU-Belleville and the community at large in the form of community service projects relating to psychology.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Diana Jacobs / djacobs@lindenwood.edu

Red Cross Club

This student organization assists in organizing and working at all Red Cross Blood Drives on campus. Club members work closely with the Red Cross of Southwestern Illinois to raise awareness of blood drives and the importance of donating blood.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rick Finger / rfinger@lindenwood.edu

Sigma Tau Gamma Fraternity

The purpose of this fraternity is to promote the highest ideals of manhood, brotherhood, and citizenship according to the principles of the fraternity.

Staff Advisor: Corey Ellzey / cellzey@lindenwood.edu

The Spectrum Alliance

This alliance will provide student-oriented awareness on issues of social justice throughout the campus community. Predominantly, the Alliance is dedicated to supporting issues that may impact the LGBT community. The alliance stresses equality among all people.

Faculty Advisors:
Dr. Amy Gangloff / agangloff@lindenwood.edu

Student Athlete Leadership Team (S.A.L.T.)

The purpose of SALT is to facilitate communication and support between athletic teams and create a vehicle for student-athlete representation campus wide. The council will provide insight on the student-athlete experience at the University. The council will plan one community service project and social event each semester. SALT will promote leadership opportunities and diversity throughout the athletic program.  The NAIA Champions of Character core values will be discussed and incorporated in all meetings and events.

 Staff Advisor: Annie Reis / areis@lindenwood.edu

Lindenwood University
2600 West Main Street
Belleville, IL 62226