Skip to Main Content

Student Organizations

Lindenwood University-Belleville offers a lot of options if you're interested in joining a club or participating in an activity.

Make your mark on this campus! Start or join a student group. For more information, please feel free to contact Michelle Sanford at (618) 671-6143.

Accounting and Finance Club

This club serves as an opportunity for those interested in these programs to get answers. Furthermore, collaboration on projects and creating networking systems within the field is encouraged.

 

Faculty Advisor: Chris Dussold / cdussold@lindenwood.edu

Biology Club

Biology Club’s sole purpose is to promote the advancement of science and service to society through membership. Open to everyone, this club allows for networking and collaborations within its members.

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Melissa Anderson/ manderson1@lindenwood.edu, Dr. Paige Mettler-Cherry / pmettler-cherry@lindenwood.edu

Black Student Union (BSU)

BSU is a Student Directory Group that offers black students a form of identity and a social life. The purpose of BSU is to promote and sustain an atmosphere that is conducive to the political, cultural, social, spiritual, economic, and educational growth of minority students and the University community at-large. The group seeks to provide an on-campus home for all that are in search of a community they can call their own.

Faculty Advisors:
Christopher Gourdine / cgourdine@lindenwood.edu
Amy Gangloff / agangloff@lindenwood.edu

Criminal Justice Club

Regardless if you are pursuing a degree in criminal justice or just interested in the subject, the Criminal Justice Club gives students the chance to learn more about the fields of law enforcement, the court system, and the field of corrections, while developing stronger connections to your classmates and obtaining networking opportunities with field professionals.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joe Zlatic / jzlatic@lindenwood.edu

Cru - Bible Study

Bible Study’s purpose statement to be: This organization is an interdenominational, Christian student organization seeking to provide a spiritual environment for students. This organization exists to glorify God and make joyful disciples at Lindenwood University and to the ends of the earth. Cru Bible Study at Lindenwood Belleville is affiliated with Cru International and Sojourn Church.

Staff Advisor: Emanuel Forbes / eforbes@lindenwood.edu

Enactus

Enactus is an international organization allowing college students to use their business skills to improve the lives of others. At the same time, the students gain valuable experience, have networking opportunities with some of the nation’s largest companies, and become involved in improving their community. Enactus teams are student led with the assistance of a faculty advisor. Our Enactus team develops and executes outreach projects to help improve the lives of others through the positive power of business. Our team will present its projects and results at regional and national competitions each year. Students may take the Enactus class for either zero or one credit hour. The course may be repeated for one credit hour up to four times for a maximum of four credit hours.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sila Tuju / stuju@lindenwood.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

To present to coaches and athletes, and all whom they influence, the challenge and adventure of receiving Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord, serving Him in their relationships and in the fellowship of the church.

Staff Advisor: Stephanie McGovern / smcgovern@lindenwood.edu

Future Educators of America (FEA)

Future Educators of America cultivates highly skilled educators by guiding young people on a path to becoming accomplished teachers, beginning in high school and extending through college and into the profession.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephanie Yearian / syearian@lindenwood.edu

HyperLynx

HyperLynx will provide students with an opportunity to explore and research topics in interactive media and web design that go beyond what is taught in the classroom. The organization will serve as a collaborative, creative environment where students can share ideas, experiment with new technology, and foster a culture of curiosity and innovation on the Lindenwood University-Belleville campus.

 

Faculty Advisor: Derek Dadian-Smith / ddadian-smith@lindenwood.edu

International Student Organization (ISO)

We exist with the purpose of serving the international student population on campus by developing ways to support needs among international students. Also, sharing culture and educating those around us.

Staff Advisor: Daniel Restrepo / drestrepo@lindenwood.edu

Lindenwood Belleville Gentlemen's Academy

To offer all male students a form of identity, voice, and social life. This organization’s goal is to maintain good academic standings, group unity, business networking, entrepreneurial encouragement, community development, and cultural and social lines of communication with students, university, and other student organizations. 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Trice / ttrice@lindenwood.edu

Lynx Gaming Club

Serving as the focal point for all things gaming, Lynx Gaming Club is here to provide a friendly competitive environment where students can learn about a variety of games. Open to everyone, the only requirements are to come with an open mind and your favorite game to teach other members.

Faculty Advisor: Ryan Norreberns / rnorrenberns@lindenwood.edu

Marketing Club

The purpose of the club is to provide students with the challenge to learn more about marketing through discussions and working with real clients to overcome their marketing challenges. Open for all, we strive for a creative environment that allows for everyone's opinion to matter.

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Daniel Frazier / dfrazier@lindenwood.edu

Media Club

Media Club is a collaborative organization for all majors interested in art, video, audio, advertising, graphic design, public relations, photography, writing, multi-media storytelling, news and more. We work on at least one major project each semester to give students professional experience, as well as multiple smaller projects and workshops.

Faculty Advisor: Justin Edgren / jedgren@lindenwood.edu

Paranormal Investigations Team (PIT)

A club dedicated to answering a simple question “what is there after this life?” This club provides an environment to learn of the paranormal. Whether you believe in it or not, are excited or afraid, you are welcome to join. The requirement is to have an open mind and listen to those around you.

Staff Advisor: Lauren Maule / lmaule@lindenwood.edu

The Pen and the Page

The pen and the page serves as an outlet to all writing enthusiasts at Lindenwood. If you enjoy reading books, reading or writing poems, or writing short stories, then we are the organization for you!

Faculty Advisor: Megan Peabody / mpeabody@lindenwood.edu

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity

The brothers of Phi Beta Sigma are the Fraternity’s most valuable resource and strength. They are the primary means by which the Phi Beta Sigma objectives will be achieved. In order to accomplish the Fraternity’s objectives, it is essential that systems are instituted that effectively embody “Culture For Service and Service For Humanity” and promote brotherhood, scholarship and service.

Faculty Advisor: James Daniels / jdaniels@lindenwood.edu

Pride Coalition

Pride Coalition is dedicated to supporting LGBTQIAA+ people through the creation of safe spaces and social opportunities. The coalition also works to raise awareness of social justice issues throughout the campus community while advocating for LGBTQIAA+ people. Pride Coalition stresses equity among all people. Friends and allies are welcome.

Faculty Advisor:
Dr. Melissa Anderson / manderson1@lindenwood.edu

Psi Chi

Psi Chi is an international honor society whose purpose shall be to encourage, stimulate, and maintain excellence in scholarship of the individual members in all fields, particularly in psychology, and to advance the science of psychology.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Trisha Prunty / tprunty@lindenwood.edu

Psychology Club

The purpose of Psychology Club is to give students out-of-classroom learning experiences in fields related to psychology through events. Members aim to contribute to LU-Belleville and the community at large in the form of community service projects relating to psychology.

 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Diana Jacobs / djacobs@lidenwood.edu

Rotaract

Join the global movement of young leaders who are developing innovative solutions to the world’s most pressing challenges.

Rotaract clubs bring together people ages 18-30 to exchange ideas with leaders in the community, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun through service.

 

Staff Advisor: Eliza Angarano / eangarano@lindenwood.edu

 

Sigma Tau Gamma Fraternity

The purpose of this fraternity is to promote the highest ideals of manhood, brotherhood, and citizenship according to the principles of the fraternity.

Staff Advisor: Destinee Penigar / dpenigar@lindenwood.edu

Women of Divine Society - Lindenwood Belleville Girl’s Club

Women of Divine Society is a club encouraging women to elevate themselves, manifest goals, work alongside other women, and improve the community.

Staff Advisor: Destinee Penigar / dpenigar@lindenwood.edu

Lindenwood University
2600 West Main Street
Belleville, IL 62226