Faculty & Staff
  • Online Tutorials
  • Request Blackboard Shell
  • Request Training

  • Online Tutorials
menu spacer Students menu spacer Parents menu spacer Military menu spacer Alumni menu spacermenu spacer menu spacer
menu spacerDirectory menu spacer Social Media menu spacer Search menu spacer
Show/Hide Background
Student Development
menu spacer

Student Organizations

Have a club idea?

If you have an idea for an organization, please feel free to contact
Corey Ellzey, Director of Student Life & Leadership, at (618) 239-6171.

Search Student Organizations Alphabetically
[A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]

Accounting and Finance Club

This club serves as an opportunity for those interested in these programs to get answers. Furthermore, collaboration on projects and creating networking systems within the field is encouraged.

Staff Advisor: Steven Coleman - 6194 / scoleman@lindenwood.edu

Arcane Gaming

Serving as the focal point for all things gaming, Arcane Gaming is here to provide a friendly competitive environment where students can learn about a variety of games. Open to everyone, the only requirements are to come with an open mind and your favorite game to teach other members.

Staff Advisor: Nick Moramarco – 6226 / nmoramarco@lindenwood.edu

Bible Study - Sojourn

This bible study exists with the purpose to glorify God and make joyful disciples starting here in Belleville and to the ends of the earth. This study is supported by Sojourn Church of Belleville; we gather to study the Bible, learn about Jesus Christ, and to have fellowship.

Staff Advisor: Daniel Restrepo - 6249 / drestrepo@lindenwood.edu

Biology Club

Biology Club’s sole purpose is to forst the advancement of science and service to society through membership. Open to everyone, this club allows for networking and collaborations within its members.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Paige Mettler-Cherry – 6011 / pmettler-cherry@lindenwood.edu

Black Student Union (BSU)

BSU is a Student Directory Group that offers black students a form of identity and a social life. The purpose of BSU is to promote and sustain an atmosphere that is conducive to the political, cultural, social, spiritual, economic, and educational growth of minority students and the University community at-large. The group seeks to provide an on-campus home for all that are in search of a community they can call their own.

Staff Advisor: Byron Gettis - 6115 / bgettis@lindenwood.edu

Campus Activities Board (CAB)

Campus Activities Board members work together to get in touch with the student body to find out what they really want to see happening on the LU-Belleville campus. This organization provides fun and culturally-enriching extracurricular events on campus and throughout the community.

Staff Advisor: Corey Ellzey - 6171 / cellzeyl@lindenwood.edu

Criminal Justice Club

Whether you're pursuing a degree in criminal justice or just interested in the subject, the Criminal Justice Club gives students the chance to learn more about the fields of law enforcement, the court system, and corrections.

Faculty Advisor: Anna Young - 6346 / AYoung1@lindenwood.edu
                       Joe Zlatic - 6345 / JZlatic@lindenwood.edu


Enactus is an international organization allowing college students to use their business skills to improve the lives of others. At the same time, the students gain valuable experience, have networking opportunities with some of the nation’s largest companies, and become involved in improving their community. Enactus teams are student led with the assistance of a faculty advisor. Our Enactus team develops and executes outreach projects to help improve the lives of others through the positive power of business. Our team will present its projects and results at regional and national competitions each year. Students may take the Enactus class for either zero or one credit hour. The course may be repeated for one credit hour up to four times for a maximum of four credit hours.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mark Roselli - 6206 / mroselli@lindenwood.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

To present to coaches and athletes, and all whom they influence, the challenge and adventure of receiving Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord, serving Him in their relationships and in the fellowship of the church.

Staff Advisor: Stephanie McGovern - 6057 / smcgovern@lindenwood.edu

Future Educators of America (FEA)

Future Educators of America cultivates highly skilled educators by guiding young people on a path to becoming accomplished teachers, beginning in high school and extending through college and into the profession.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Stephanie Yearian – 6096 / syearian@lindenwood.edu


Fusion Exists to impact the Lindenwood Campus and the surrounding community by connecting students to Christ, to each other, and to the world. We will have weekly gatherings for students to build relationships and will conduct local service projects in the Belleville Community.

Staff Advisor: Mark Peters / mpeters@lindenwood.edu


Hyperlynx will provide students with an opportunity to explore and research topics in interactive media and web design that go beyond what is taught in the classroom. The organization will serve as a collaborative, creative environment where students can share ideas, experiment with new technology, and foster a culture of curiosity and innovation on the LU Belleville campus.

Staff Advisor: Derek Dadian-Smith - 6259 / ddadian-smith@lindenwood.edu

International Student Organization

We exist with the purpose of serving the international student population on campus; by developing ways to support needs among international students. Also, sharing culture and educating those around us.

Staff Advisor: Daniel Restrepo - drestrepo@lindenwood.edu

Lindenwood Student Government Association – LSGA

Student Government members work together with other clubs and organizations to provide activities and programs for the entire campus and community. If you want your voice to be heard or see a future in politics, this is the perfect organization for you.

All members of the executive board may be reached by email at LSGA_Belleville@lindenwood.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Cindy Manjounes - 6029 / cmanjounes@lindenwood.edu

LU-Belleville Athletic Training Association

This club's purpose is to instill leadership qualities and professional development among young individuals within the Lindenwood University-Belleville Athletic Training program.

Staff Advisor: William Dill - 6109 / wdill@lindenwood.edu

Lynx Tale Student Newspaper and Yearbook Committee

Have you ever thought about a career in journalism? Do you want to leave a legacy at Lindenwood? If your answer is yes, then the Lynx Tale Student Newspaper and Momentum Yearbook Committee are for you. These organizations allow you to be creative and a part of the action at LU-Belleville.

Faculty Advisor: Justin Edgren – 6062 / jedgren@lindenwood.edu

National Broadcast Society

National Broadcasting Society is an organization for students majoring or interested in communications. These students meet to learn more about broadcasting, film, and interactive and electronic media. They will gain leadership experience, network with communications professionals, and develop resume-writing skills and job interview techniques.

Faculty Advisors:
Brendan Leahy - 6260 / bleahy@lindenwood.edu
Tom Calhoun - 6240 / tcalhoun@lindenwood.edu

Psi Chi

Psi Chi is an international honor society whose purpose shall be to encourage, stimulate, and maintain excellence in scholarship of the individual members in all fields, particularly in psychology, and to advance the science of psychology.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Trisha Prunty – 6341 / tprunty@lindenwood.edu

Psychology Club

The purpose of the Psychology Club is to give students out-of-classroom learning experiences in fields related to psychology through events. Members aim to contribute to LU-Belleville and the community at large in the form of community service projects relating to psychology.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Diana Jacobs - 6178 / djacobs@lindenwood.edu

Red Cross Club

This student organization assists in organizing and working at all Red Cross Blood Drives on campus. Club members work closely with the Red Cross of Southwestern Illinois to raise awareness of blood drives and the importance of donating blood.

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rick Finger - 6177 / rfinger@lindenwood.edu

The Spectrum Alliance

This alliance will provide student-oriented awareness on issues of social justice throughout the campus community. Predominantly, the Alliance is dedicated to supporting issues that may impact the LGBT community. The alliance stresses equality among all people.

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Amy Gangloff - 6229 / agangloff@lindenwood.edu

Vibrant Interpretations Book Club

Members of this club read and discuss a variety of novels, short stories, nonfiction pieces, poetry collections, biographies, and plays with one another. Various interpretations, thoughtful analysis, and respectful debates amongst those participating are highly encouraged.

Staff Advisor: Jessica Bentele - 6072 / jbentele@lindenwood.edu

menu spacer
Page Maintained by Student Development Email Feedback
menu spacer View as Printer Friendly menu spacer Share on Facebook menu spacer Share on Twitter menu spacer
A-Z Index  |  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Copyright  Lindenwood University - Belleville • 2600 West Main Street • Belleville, IL 62226
Lindenwood - St. Charles   Books   Human Resources   Locations   Maps   News   Publications   Security

LU-Belleville Main Phone  (618) 239-6000
LU-Belleville Main Fax  (618) 277-6001

Viewing Full HTML   |   View Mobile