Skip to Main Content

Leadership Team (Belleville)


The Leadership Team for the Lindenwood University-Belleville system consists of the provost, the dean of admissions, the director of intercollegiate athletics, and the dean of students.

Brett Barger

Brett Barger
Campus President, Lindenwood Belleville
(618) 239-6007

Brett BargerBrett Barger has served as the Campus President for Lindenwood University-Belleville since 2015. Prior to his leadership position at the Belleville campus, he served the Lindenwood system as Associate Vice President for Operations and Finance and as the Dean of Evening and Graduate Admissions and Extension Campuses. He first became a part of the Lindenwood community in 1990 and is proud to be part of the dynamic story of Lindenwood University, looking forward to leading the Belleville campus to new heights. He holds three degrees from Lindenwood University.

Suzy Jones

Suzy JonesDr. Suzy Jones
Dean, Students
(618) 239-6223


Ryan Kaiser

Ryan KaiserRyan Kaiser
Director, Intercollegiate Athletics


Brendan Leahy

Brendan LeahyBrendan Leahy
Associate Professor, Communications
(618) 239-6260


Reeta Piirala-Skoglund

Reeta Piirala-SkoglundReeta Piirala-Skoglund
Dean, Admissions
(618) 239-6370


Renee Porter

Renee PorterRenee Porter
(618) 239-6021


Annie C. Reis

Annie C. ReisAnnie C. Reis, J.D.
Assistant Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
(618) 239-6037


Lindenwood University
2600 West Main Street
Belleville, IL 62226