Provost and Academic Affairs



Provost and Academic Affairs NAVIGATION

HLC Accreditation

The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation and is one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. The Higher Learning Commission accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region. Lindenwood University has been continuously accredited by HLC since 1921. Our next comprehensive evaluation will take place in 2023.

HLC Statements and Guidelines on Assessment

The HLC has produced or endorsed a number of documents explaining the importance of assessment in higher education.

Program Accreditation

Many of our individual programs are also accredited by state or national professional accreditation bodies. Details about these accreditors can be found on Lindenwood's Consumer Information page.