Skip to Main Content

Apr 15

Special Notice Regarding the COVID-19 Pandemic

COVID-19 Information

For updates on Lindenwood University’s pandemic safety precautions and vaccination information, please visit the Lindenwood COVID-19 page. More information is available on the CDC’s COVID-19 site. Complete the Initial Assessment Survey to report symptoms, exposure, or positive test results for COVID-19.

St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame Honors Lindenwood

The Lindenwood University Athletic Department was honored Tuesday with a Special Achievement Award at the second annual St. Louis Sports Hall of Fame Enshrinement dinner at the Millenium Hotel downtown. The athletic department was recognized for winning six national championships during the 2009-10 school year.


The six Lindenwood teams that won national titles were clay target shooting, Lion Line dance, men’s ice hockey, women’s ice hockey, roller hockey, and women’s table tennis.

The 2010 induction class is: Brett Hull, Steve Stipanovich, Jim Hart, Joe Garagiola, Dick Vermeil, Cliff Hagan, Dizzy Dean, Al MacInnis, Hale Irwin, Bob Broeg, Marshall Faulk, Pat McBride, George Sisler, Don Carter, Earl “Butch” Buchholz, and Ted Simmons.

Eight other Special Achievement Awards will be given out at the Enshrinement dinner. Washington University is also receiving the Hall of Fame Award of Champions. Budweiser’s 1950s Bowling team is receiving the St. Louis Award for Past Champions. The President’s Choice Award is going to the Rawlings Sporting Goods Company. Jack Clark is receiving the Star of the Game Award, Cardinals Care is being honored as the Community Service Humanitarian Award, Monsignor Louis Meyer is being awarded the Hall of Fame Heart of Gold Award, Ray Cliffe is the Metro Legend Award honoree, and Michelle Conley is the Special Olympics Athlete of the Year.


Press Release Contact:

Public Relations
Lindenwood University

Lindenwood University
209 S. Kingshighway
St. Charles, MO 63301