Skip to Main Content

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is a shared governance body for faculty members at Lindenwood University. Principal responsibilities of the Lindenwood Faculty Council are as follows:

  • To evaluate and make recommendations on faculty and administrative personnel matters, including faculty positions, candidates, promotions, hiring, initial ranks, professional responsibilities, and recognitions;
  • To evaluate faculty personnel policies and procedures, and recommend periodic revisions and improvements in those areas;
  • To define and promote scholarly activities;
  • To serve as the representatives of the faculty in regard to review, evaluation, and adoption of academic policies and procedures, including general education structure and advancement;
  • To plan, call, and run all general faculty meetings and regularly scheduled general faculty workshops;
  • To review and recommend policies and/or actions appropriate to address issues of concern submitted by faculty members, faculty committees, or the administration;
  • To maintain the Lindenwood University Guidebook through a collaborative effort involving all Faculty Council, staff council, human resources, and administration;
  • To support and ensure that academic freedom is maintained and encouraged at Lindenwood University;
  • To play an instrumental role in the development and approval of academic and classroom policies;
  • To participate in the review and planning of University-wide initiative

Faculty Council Members 2017-2018

Chair: Stephanie Afful

Vice Chair: Mary Ruettgers

Ombudsman: Judy Kamm

Academic School Representatives:

School of Accelerated Degree Programs
Greg Aubuchon and Mazen Badra

School of Arts, Media, and Communications
Andrew Millians and Andrew Smith

Plaster School of Business and Entrepreneurship
Judy Kamm and Julie Turner

School of Education
Rebecca Panagos and Mary Ruettgers

School of Health Sciences
Annie Alameda and Catherine Schoff

School of Humanities
Ben Cooper and Geremy Carnes

School of Sciences
Greg Anderson and Nick Wintz

Ex Officio Members
Marilyn Abbott, Deb Ayres, and Renee Porter

Employee Spotlight

Bradley Honored for Role as Civil Rights Pioneer in 1960s Memphis

Lindenwood University’s Donna Bradley has been named the outstanding alumna of the year by St. Mary’s Episcopal School in Memphis, Tenn., where she attended middle school and high school.

Employee Spotlight

2017 Faculty Award Winners Announced

Lindenwood University in St. Charles has announced its faculty award winners for 2017. Along with the recently announced Adjunct Teaching Award, the faculty awards recognize accomplishments in a variety of areas, including service, teaching excellence, scholarship, and the blending of scholarship and teaching. Winners were Drs. Geremy Carnes, Stephanie Afful, Dale Walton, and Howard Wall, respectively.

Lindenwood University
209 S. Kingshighway
St. Charles, MO 63301